It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

Friends are the closet to a family a person can have. The person that you interact or those who are close to you define you as a person. I personally believe in making new friends and interacting with fresh people. I will illustrate my points in the upcoming passages.

Firstly, I want to state that a person grows throughout his lifetime. A person never stops learning new things. There is always something new to learn and new friends offers quite different perspective than the current old friends. i will elaborate my point by stating a personal experience I work in the domain of computer science where technology is always on the rise. So i have colleagues who are currently working on a language named java. So while sitting in a bar i met a guy who recently joined our company he has a background of working in language python. This guy discussed with me the advantages of working in python and i absolutely loved his work . His works provoked keen interest to work in python. That is the reason i always love to meet new people and make new friends.

Secondly, Friends are like second family, In times of hardship if a friend a helps get out of misery. Also provides you with motivation and inspiration then that person is a true friend irrespective of the fact that the person is a new or recently met person. Furthermore to exemplify this reason i would like to add a personal touch. During school time I migrated from one school to another i recall the new students helped me to integrate in the classroom. None of old friends called me or even help me pass through difficult phase of my life. There is a saying which goes as "Friend in need is a friend indeed", A true friend's characteristics is not decided by the amount of time spend with the person but the quality of time spend with a person.

Finally, I want state that friendship is a bond which should be unbreakable for years to come. But this does not happen in most of the cases as the career paths of close ones are not similar if often leads to separation of friends. As time passes the pain passes began to subsidized also you meet people with similar viewpoints as yours and similar career trajectory. New friends also present you with different ideology which helps you get a more diverse opinion. In addition with this in times when you stuck in some life situation need help you need to be contact with your new friends as they will guide to a better solution.

In conclusion, A person should be open to having new friends also should try to hold on to old friends by being in contact with them. My point is demonstrated in the above passage with proper justification