Milk and dairy products are rich in vitamin D and calcium - substances essential for building and maintaining bones.Many people therefore say that a diet rich in dairy products can help prevent osteoporosis, a disease that is linked to both environmental and genetic factors and that causes the bones to weaken significantly with age.But a long-term study of a large number of people found that those who consistently consumed dairy products throughout the years of the study have a higher rate of bone fractures than any other participants in the study.Since bone fractures are symptomatic of osteoporosis, this study result shows that a diet rich in dairy products may actually increase, rather than decrease, the risk of osteoporosis.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The arguments states that milk and dairy are adundant sources of vitamin D and calcium that are essential of maintaining bones. and states many people think that diet reach in milk is helpful in preventing in osteoporisis which causes the weakening of bones. but another study contradicts the above mentioning the that people with high milk intake suffer from more bine frcatures thus this study concludes that higher amount of milk consumption leads to more proneness towards to osteoporosis. The above argument makes an number of unwarranted claims regarding the effects of milk on the prevention of ostepeorosis also makes an vague assumptions regarding its adverse effects on the body.

Firstly, The author claims that the osteoporisis can be prevented from taking a diet high in vitamin D and calcium which is not backed by providing evidence that the cause a decline in the rate of occurence of disease. it also does not mention the required quantity of vitamin D and calcium as glut quantity can have other noxious effects on the body as well. also the argument states that "many people says" which means that credentials of the person is not presented maybe the persons do not have any insights of the effects and not qualified to make any comments in the topics. also it may be the case where the statement is a myth.

Secondly,The author claims that the diseases is related to effects from genetics and enviroment if that is the cause it would be futile increase the intake the calcium and vitamins D as the major cause of the disease is environment or genetics and increasing the calcium intake will have no effect preventing the disease.

Thirdly, The argument states that survey was done on a large number of people but does not diverse people involved in the survey maybe the rate of osteoporsis in that the particular region is higher than the rest of the area. also it states that people have consisentently consumed high amount of dairy products which seem vague maybe the people might have consumed higher amount of dairy products which nullifies the major assumptions. also the higher rate of bone fractures is not related to their intake of dairy products, maybe the survey was done on majority of person involved in bone fractures thus is not considered a valid or effecient survey as it does not take into account the people who consume diary product and did not have bone fractures through there life span.

Finally, The author makes a broader conclusion based on the result of the survey stating that the dairy products intake increases the risk of the disease which is not backed by any evidence also the survey on which the assumption is made sounds specious thus the conclusion made is unjustifiable.

The argument seems to fall apart if the points presented by the author are not backed by evidence and comprehensive research The argument given by the author sounds vague. To identify the causes that the dairy products have and its relation with osteoporsis more extensive research has to be done.