"Success in any realm of life comes more often from taking chances or risks than from careful and cautious planning."

Failures are the stepping stones to success. The prompt suggests that success comes from being audacious rather than being careful with everything and playing a safe game. In my opinion, I agree with that suggestion and argue that people must be willing to take risks than being cautious about everything they do.

Success of a person doesn’t happen overnight. There will be a number of a failure stories before achieving success. A person can learn something from his mistakes but how can mistakes happen if he is not willing to take risks. A mistake can happen only if there is a risk involved because taking a risk leads to number of consequences and some or at the other point there will be a flaw. This mistake becomes an experience. This is a self learning cycle. For instance, Steve Jobs failed number of time before finding Apple. He was even opted out by the board member but he came back stronger than ever and he invented a mobile which is famously known as Apple. The mentioned example suggests that it is the mistakes that teaches the lesson and makes a person stronger.

Further, no one can predict a future accurately. Being very cautious and careful just because of the fear of failure doesn’t make a successful person. No journey is smooth and nothing in this world is simple. Everyone should cross the hurdles in their life and should deal with their problems. What is life if there are no mistakes to learn, be it professional or personal? For example, an employee learns from a mistake he committed and has a better chance of growing big than an employee who will just be careful to avoid mistakes. People should take risks and learn from their mistakes. But that doesn’t mean they can do the same mistake twice. They have to learn from that mistake and should be flexible enough to deal with a similar problem.

Being careful in planning is not a disadvantage. There are number of success stories where having cautious planning has given very good results. But there is a little scope of learning. With no mistakes committed there is no flexibility in dealing with a complex situation. A person who dealt with a number of mistakes will be flexible enough to confront with a situation.

At the end, everything is dependent on a person’s perspective. A person will be happy if he gets a limited success what he thought. But a person who wants to get to a higher success he must do mistake and he must learn from them. A person’s exposure to problems will only be experienced when he takes risk and deals with them. Thus, it is important to take risks rather than being careful about every action.