In any profession — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Every human being tries to be successful and excel in the position they are present in. The prompt suggests that people who are into business, politics, education, government should resign and step down every 5 years. In my opinion, I disagree with the recommendation and argue that it is the success and general welfare ratio that matters but not the number of years worked in a specific position.

To begin, business is started by someone who wants to make some money out of it and also serve people. There are delegates who are successful and still helping people on a global scale. For instance, Bill Gates has started Microsoft and it is one of the widely used operating system throughout the world. If he had stepped down after 5 years of his success, there wouldn’t be any change in the computers we use today.

Further, there are delegates who are good and help people in any sort of way. If the specific minister resigned after his/her term and if a minister who doesn’t much to people comes into authority then it will be a risk for the people. Society votes for a person for a reason. If the people are not satisfied they won’t the politician who is not helping them. Unless and until there is a strong reason there is no need for a politician to step down just because 5 years has been passed.

Education is the most important thing to shape up the career of the younger generation. If a person who is in a higher position related to education and is developing the education system that is the person who is beneficial for the society rather than one who is not so involved. A government is most responsible for the growth of the country. The economy of the country is solely dependent on how good the government is working. For instance, in India when Narendra Modi was re-elected as Prime Minister, the GDP of country has grown rapidly just because people trust him. If he would have resigned just because his term was over, then there would be different consequences.

At the end, it is the person who is in power decision that matters. It is not fair for anyone to step down just because the term has completed. If anyone is helping for the growth of the country and development of the society then they should be there in their position to serve for many years.