The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.
the author states that the luxuries and other high facilities of life prevent people from developing into a strong and independent individual
But the above statement made is not justifiable and in fact its opposite that is true that a strong individual is nurtured by the desire
to achieve such a luxury lifestyle.
The hunger for achieving a aesthetic lifestyle makes people work hard for it. During this pursuit of luxury individuals starts achieving their
full potentials. they become more proactive in pursuit of such lifestyle. The convienence enhance the ability to achieve the max capacity of a
individual by reducing time taken in trivial tasks.
for examples task such as books balancing in accounting used to be tedious task where individual had to manually check for discrepancy in the account which
used to suck all the productive time of an individual which also caused the company a significant waste of resources. the facilities have
increased the efficiency of an individual. individual can now concentrate on other creative works which are helpful for growth of individual.
The inventions of high end transportation have significantly reduced the commute time of an individual. this added time can used in various productive
purposes. also the banking industry is booming because of reduction in transaction times which results in high transaction rates.
In recent light of events the time to communicate with individuals overseas reduced which resulted in globalization thus results in
high GDP of a country and exploring new horizons for a company.
Though does not mean luxury had only positive effects it has few flaws as well. because of luxury and convenience individuals have
become lethargic they often misuse the privileges assign to them. individuals misuse the responsibility. certainly in a few cases when humans become
over dependent on others. Supposedly in the case of performing small tasks such as performing house chores helped people to be active.
Previously running errands helped people to socialize more, meet new people now with online ordering it has become obviate. also the decision
making ability of people is weakening as people rely more and more enervated.
Finally, it can be concluded that luxury although has a few flaw but the positive certainly outweighs the negative in the comprehensive analysis
of the effect of luxury and conveniences on individuals. it has helped humans achieve a quite high level of productivity and satisfaction.