Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.
The statement claims that the nations should suspend that the government funding when the country is suffering from unavailibilty of food and unemployed stating the
reason that the first priority of a nation is basic survival neccessity fulfillment. The statement correctly states that basic survival needs are the most
important needs for a country and hence
have foremost priority over other leisure activity but claim that the suspending and restraining the goverment funding of arts is not feasible because a states
success is determined by also its advances in various fields and arts is one major field contributing to measuring the success of country.
the statement correctly claims that basic neccessity fulfillment should have foremost priority because if citizen are not provided proper basic
needs such as food and shelter it will hinder their growth in other domains. also In country like India there are more than 50 percent of people
living under poverty line who are not able to met their day to day needs these people do not require leisure activites rather they prefer bread to eat.
In other african countries people are not provided with basic drinking water because of which they are drink harmful waters which often results in
noxious effects. Similar scenario in countries like syria where the government is investing in military expenses rather than considering other
basic requirements like food and shelter for the people of syria. The main priority of the above countries is to fulfill its citizen's basic needs rather
than investing in leisure activities or showing off.
The basic needs should always have the highest priority such as sanitized water, primary health care and food supplies because if these needs are not
satified the country might cripple by suffering from outbreaks of various diseases or other potential hazards. also parents in poor country do not
allow their children to get primary education because of high cost so this must be addressed first because if the illiteracy rate is high in that particular
region majority of people will not be able to understand various art forms and hence investment in such activities might be futile.
Though the above statements does not mean that the governments should not invest in other activities like arts because that would hinder the growth of
the country and will create a dull image in the world. As artist of particular country brings fame to the country. Famous artist such Leonardo da vinci
created so many masterpieces and inspired many other artist of his era bringing in fame for his country. also making his countrymen proud of his achievements.
because of large number of admirers of his arts many people visited his country thus foreigner would eventually visit the museum and increase the
economy of the country by promoting tourism which will have postive impact on the economy of the country.
The above statements justify that the topmost priority of the country should be satisfaction of the country because of this needs are fulfilled
the country might have a better chance of progressing and after the immediate goals are achieved the country should start focus on various other growth
which would help the country prosper such as investment in arts which might increase the economy in indirect ways.