In a lab study of 2 different industrial cleansers, CleanAll was found to remove 40% more dirt and kill 30% more bacteria than the next best cleanser. Furthermore, a study showed that employees working at buildings cleaned with CleanAll used far fewer sick days than employees working at buildings cleaned with other cleansers. Therefore, to prevent employee illness, all companies should use CleanAll as their industrial cleanser.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The above arguments is flawed for numerous reasons, initially the CleanAll cleanser is compared with other cleanser without any details about what types of bacterias it would kill. The assumption also states that the employees use fewer sick days leave where CleanAll cleanser is used without providing any details about the medical conditions of employees.

The argument fails to provide the details about what types of dirt and bacteria they remove, maybe it only removes a certain type of bacteria in a large number comparatively to other cleansers. Maybe the number of percentage it mentioned would be by considering only those types of bacteria which they are good with vanishing. The percentage for other bacterias and dirt would be less than what is expected and those of other cleansers would be good. If the argument would have mentioned the details about its best effects on what type of bacterias it would have been considered a warranted assumption.

The argument also mentioned an unwarranted assumption about the buildings in which cleansers are used. Had only been the argument provided with the details about its effects on, it would still be considered as unwarranted because of the assumptions of cleaning of buildings. Maybe the buildings using CleanAll cleansers are located in a safe and unpolluted area where there is less risk of getting sick. Maybe the comparison is made with the building which is located in a dull area besides the dumpyard and a polluted area. Maybe the employees are sick because of the environment they are working and not because of the cleansers. If the argument would have been mentioned about how the comparisons have been made it would have been easier to state the argument is valid.

Finally, the argument also fails to provide the details about the health nature of the employees those living in building cleaned with CleanAll and others. The employees In CleanAll using buildings maybe young and new and fit. Whereas, those living in buildings using other cleansers maybe old and not that fit. This could be the main reason behind the illness of the employees.The details of the locality and comparisons would not be sufficient for the argument to be warranted. The employees health details are also required.

Therefore, the argument fails to serve the unwarranted assumptions and thus it does not allow the CleanAll cleansers to be used in every buildings.