The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author cites that modifying water flow of first five floors of sunnyside increases their savings by managing whole tower's water flow. To support his claim author also provide some baseless information about their increase in profit. However, this claim is full of loopholes and flourish questions regarding its assertion. Like, on which basis he claim that corporation's profit increases only because of modifying water flow? How many profit they get from this modification? Is expenditure less than profit or not? Due to this kind of loopholes, we can say that this argument have baseless information.

First of all, on which basis he can say that modifying five house waterflow increase whole building's water flow? According to this, we can say that he have not any kind of right to talk about whole building on basis of five houses. The author should give specific numeric data how it effect to other houses of building. He also give some kind of relationship between modifyiing five house water flow and whole building. So, one can easily understand profit of this modification.

Second question rises with this argument is that how many profit they get after this modification? Is profit is more than cost of this modification or not? In claim author cites that there is no available of actual data but we can say that it will increase saving of sunnyside building. If the author wants to convince public with his claim, he must provide exact detail of profit. He also provide numeric data how much the modification costs to them? So, one can actually estimate profit of this modification. Hence, this kind of information increases faithfulness of public whose houses are in this building.

Furthermore, it also stir up question how much person suffers from the problem of low pressure water? The author cites that some people complain about low pressure of water is not important. The author should provide information about how the complaint really suffers? He also provide information that it will be solved or not. Because problem for some people, one cannot consider profit for whole society.

In conclusion, I just want to say that The author should provide valid information, numeric data and it's effect on people. Hence, to prove this claim valid the author should modify his data with facts and numeric information.