"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men

The letter to the editor of magizine state that manned space flights is costly and dangerous. Moreover,the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the cost and risks associated with sending men and women into space.The author stating that the investment should used for unmanned space flight.

Firstly, it is stated that the manned space flight is costly and dangerous whereas actual figures associated with launching manned and unmanned space flight as well as the dangerous of the two are omitted making the argument weaken . proper information is required to get the exact idea of the flight. The argument is also not specifing whether cost includes only the launch of the manned and unmanned flight or also the cost spent on gathering information and providing support to manned and unmanned space probes. If the cost of gatheing and mainainting the unmanned is higher than manned than overall cost of unmanned higher than manned flight.

Secondly, it is stated that a great deal of useful information is gathered with the help of unmanned space probes, but it is not stated the validation of the information and success rate of the information gather. The information gather by unmanned is far less tahn manned space flight making the overall usage of unmanned space neglible. Unmanned will not be able to unfilter unnecessary information and also will not able to find information which is not integrated into the system and may would have been easily noticeable by a person.

The argument has also not considered the fact that unmanned space probes can be damaged and the inputs are not longer valid and the argument has not considered the omitted whether the unmanned space flight are environmental friendly or not, as space flight is one of the major reason of ozone depletion, the impact of unmanned space probes and manned space probes on environment should be considered and based on the results the conculsion should be made of unmanned or manned space flight should be prefered . As environment impact has much more imperative than cost of the flights. Though unmanned space flights can be suited for a long journey like mars can be beneficial whereas to short journey could have cost much more.

Considering the above flawes, the projection of investment on unmanned space flight should be halted till the proper information is gathered to support the argument and also more investment should be made to make reduce or erdaicate the dangerous for humans to travel to space. As the best way to gather information is through manned space flights.