As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

Technology was created to help humans solve problem in minimum time duration whereas nowadays we are fully dependent on technology for solving problem. As a result, human capabilities to think for themselves is gradually deteriorating.

Genius brains have discovered technology but can technology make brains genius. In most of the scenarios, it’s affirmative. Let’s consider to calculate the bill of 10 item, we require calculator whereas once our ancestors use to calculate bill of 100 item in a very minimum time. It was because they using brains instead of technology. Nowadays, we have apps for even smallest problems of life like drinking 12 glasses of water to keep fit, we need an app. Without technology, human brains decision making has deteriorated.

Though technology provide us the results to solve a problem but results are generalized result. Technology can’t consider various circumstance of a problem. Many assumptions are made by technology to give the result may be that not the case in current scenario. Suppose in 100 yard of wheat field, 10 gram of fertilizer should be given according to soil detection but may be in our case the wheat seeds are more fertilized and need less fertilizer.

To solve a problem a person must have creative mind and technology general our thinking. Limiting us to standard results whereas out of box thinking is the beginning of the new solutions. Technology limits are imagination. Technology provides us the result but the integral part of the problem solving is how the result was attained. Technology make us skip many part of problem solving hence our mind creative skills are not so developed as our ancients. Nevertheless, technology go hand in hand to solving some critical problem in less time than a human brain would have taken years to solve.

Technology is slowly degrading our capabilities to think for themselves if we rely on them completely and blindly.