All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

The statement suggest two approaches to enhance the efficiency of operation of the company.Consultants are specialized people who has knowledge as well as experience of different method for companies benefits whereas employee are the backbone of the company and understands the company in a much better way. After the analysis of both approaches consultants are much more advised.

The consultants have knowledge of the different ways as well as has experience to analyze the current situation of the company. Different approaches can have different impact on the overall growth of the company so discerning people are needed. consultant expert in finding all the aspects which will be impacted- pro and cons of each decision. Therefore, best approach can be advised and executed.

Employees have knowledge only about the particular department of the company. As the size of the company increase, so does the levels of the company and the transparency of the company system. Though employee can improve one department's efficiency, it might result in impacting other department efficiency and lead to overall decrease of the companies efficiency. Consultant can lookover all the department at same time and balance out the different approaches for the employees.

Though consultant can make a great difference on overall work experience, views of the varies employee plays a major role in the consultants approaches.Employee being better know provide best way to improve their current situation.

A coin never have only one side. Both the approaches should go hand and hand to get best out of the overall efficiency of the companies growth.Views of the employee should be considered and executed by the consultants after analyzing all the clauses.