Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archa

The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily, the argument is based on the unwarranted assumption that there has been no connection between Palea and Lithos village rendering the main conclusion that the Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean, invalid.

The argument fails to justification that in ancient time may be the crossed only by the time but as the time has changed. They can be any other means of transportation or bridge connecting the two cities .Furthermore, no boats are found from Palea presently but along the time some boats might have visited Lithos and returned. Moreover, basket might have been transported by the immediate vicinity villages across the Brim River to Lithos. Had the argument stated that the boats from Palea and immediate vicinity villages have never travelled to Lithos.

The argument also leaves many unanswered questions. Even if the ancient Palea could not have crossed the Brim River without a boat, the basket might itself have crossed the river with the flow and reached Lithos. Nonetheless, the village might have Rope Bridge to transport materialist item back and forth.

Finally the argument fails to justify whether the archaeologists have found the baskets in Lithos or people of Lithos making baskets of same particular distinctive pattern made in Palea.

As the argument kept several questions unanswered, it fails to make a convincing case that Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.