"Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas in which the disease is detected.However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations,we cannot perm

The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons. Integrally, there may not be large possibility of a person to die as a result of inoculations but there can be high possibility of permanent damage.Furthermore,Small possibility is vague language as it depends on the area impacted.Moreover, cow flu could lead to plague if not administered when the area of impact is limited.

The main question lies that may be cow flu is not life threatening but there can be huge impact of the flu on people:generic mutation,permanent damage,which is as devastating as death. There can also be impact of the flu on varies other factor like milk, trees etc which can impact the people in future times.if inoculation against flu can save life of the people. inoculation should be permitted on regular basis. Death cannot be considered the only factor for extrapolation. if the analysis that it is not impacting any of the factor then there are various other questions to be answered.

Small possibility is weakening the argument as small possibility doesn't explain the exact people getting impacted. For example, there is only 1% chance of death owing to inoculation but the area effective has a populace of 1 crore that means 1 lakh people are impacted, which seems to be small possibility but the number is huge.the exact analyses of the possibility of death need to be considered instead of the vague reference for making a major decision.

If the argument suggest the area impacted have very less populace and possibility is almost negligible. Still the argument doesn't consider that aspect whether this flu can be spread or the impact of the flu will remain to the impacted region only. Currently the situation can be handled by routine administration but if the flu spread and the possibility of the inoculation is no longer feasible. It can result into plague and a high alert situation.

The argument can be strength if the populace of area impacted and all the other effects of the flu other then death are considered and still the impact is almost negligible then the conclusion of not spending money and resources on the inoculated is projected will make sense.