"Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make a

The two views stated has been debated from a long time. Though some believes that corporations should focus on the main purpose of their existence, while other believes that they should not only have economic impact but also social impact on populace. Nonetheless, the company have responsibilities towards the company and the profit they are determined to concoct. Yet the steadfast toward the society and environment cannot be neglected.

More than 60% people earn their income from corporate sector, if such abound people are only focused on gaining money then the wellbeing of society and environment will be difficult to maintain. Little effects from corporations can lead to a drastic change in the environment and society. Let exemplify, if suppose textile companies, working according to the law, drain out dirty water into the river. They are having huge profit but they are damaging the environment. If a little effort of making sure that the river is cleaned from time to time, can make remarkable difference.

Corporation have responsibility to make sure that the society that they are working in is not harmed in any way. This can lead to not only adverse effects on the people around them but also the people working for the corporation. Furthermore, most of the people result in having mental issue after having working only for the money. Being social, doing something good for the society increase the moral of the people working in the company. They have a relaxation which helps in better performance of people.

Many corporations like google, Facebook, dell etc. have taken initiative to work towards the society and environment by launching programs where people donate their clothes for the need ones, cleaning campaigns to work on the nearby peoples to have a clean environment to work in.

To extrapolate, corporation being an integral part of the society have a responsibility to make environment and society a better place to work.