"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

Manned space flight is costly and has a big risk associated with sending men and women into space. So when unmanned space probes and satellites are send into space, it is assumed that they avoid all such problems associated with manned space flight. But it cannot be true always.

In argument it has been assumed that cost associated with unmanned space satellite is comparatively less than that of manned satellite. But exact difference in the cost is not mentioned, it might be possible that cost difference is very less. But it has not been mentioned in argument.

It is possible that accuracy about the information collected by both type of satellite varies significantly. its may be possible that information collected by manned satellite is more accurate and essential foe further research and development related to space.

Risk associated with life of astronomer is well assumed in argument which makes argument very strong and not easy to weaken it.

Success of series of unmanned satellite is assumed without any strong evidence of success of manned space satellite. Success rate of manned satellite could be more if compared with unmanned satellites. But no evidence it that context has been mentioned. This factor might weaken the argument and make argument easy to not agree with given argument.