People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

When people are in difficult situation they have to make certain decisions they have to choose something between several options available. Decision making skill is what matters the most in such situation. Whatever decision is taken has influence on future life of that person. Hence decision making is a delicate process.

Decision making can be of many type and many factors affect this process in positive or negative manner.Emotions of any person are developed and manipulated by many social, regional and prior exposure to such situations. Decision making is art in which their are few who are skilled. There are people who take decision based on their instincts, their anticipation, their logic and knowledge including based on emotion. Emotions are volatile. For example, when we get good score in exam we are happy but the moment you realise that someone else has got more marks than you, you might feel sad.

Taking decisions based on emotions is quite risky when it comes to large scale decisions. Along with person taking the decision it has potential to target the emotion of several other people associated with it. For example, If higher authority of any organisation like school, companies and nation start taking emotion based decisions it will affect students, employees and citizens. While taking any decision is being taken on such large scale it must be based on logic, knowledge about situation. It must have valid base to be get choose. One must be able to give the justification for its decision by proving several proofs.

When working on personal levels sometimes its normal to take decisions based on emotion and being practical, rational is always good. While dealing with any situation, first you have to think logically and then about emotions, to come up with better solution.

If one is deciding something and then trying to find out the reason behind that decision, it might happen that person might come to know about negative part of his/her decision and afterwards might blame himself/ herself for bad decision.So prevention is better than cure.