An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

An international development organization, has engineered a new breed of millet high in Vitamin A in order to deal with its deficiency in nation of Tagus. There are several questions which should have answered in order to evaluate recommendation. Depending about answers of those questions it can be decided that it i=either strenghen or weaken the recommendation.

Genetically engineered plant are growing very quickly all over the world as mentioned in the passage it has been said that new breed of millet is high in vitamin A so it will help to fight against the deficiency of Vitamin A bu it is important to consider how much high amount of vitamin A is present in new breed as compared to old breed of millet. when some plants are genetically modified its some changes in other undesired characteristics may produce any negative results.So it is really important to do study to ensure their are such negative effects present in newly developed breed.

Before any solution for fight against Vitamin A deficiency it is necessary to do research about other easier alternatives available for the same which might give better results than genetically modified millet.

As newly developed seed of millet are costly, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming it. Difference in subsides new seed price and old seed price should be made more lucid. It will help farmer to make their decision about farming of new variety. It might happen that if this difference is large it might happen that farmer will not grow new variety even when it is being given at subsidies price. Even the profit gained by farmers after cultivating new variety depends upon certain factors like its demand in market, market prize, total output. It is essential to elaborate about this factors in the prospective of farmer.

Even thought millet is staple food in Tagus, acceptance of new breed by citizens of the nation depends on the characteristics and change in properties of millet after it has been modified genetically. It might happen that people will not accept the new variety because it is showing certain characters like different taste than prior one, increased cooking time,etc. It might cause allergies and spread of other severe disease if accepted in use without complete prior results.