Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The passage claims that there's a chance of the inoculations killing a person, and thus uses this claim as basis for justifying not administering the inoculations in cow flu prone areas. However, the basic flaw in the argument is that, no substantial evidence has been provided which might prove the initial claim that the inoculations might kill a person.Only after the evidence is provided, we can properly evaluate the argument and arrive at a logical conclusion.

What if evidence is provided which proves that the inoculations can kill people? It will surely strenghten the argument, that the inoculations should not be administered to the people as they might kill someone. Therefore, we will arrive at the conclusion that the inoculations should not be administered to the people.However, if the evidence provided proved that the inoculations are harmless, and no person dies because of them, it will be a clear sign for the authorities that they can safely administer the inoculations.

The initial claim in this case, will be weakened, helping us arrive at the conclusion that the inoculations must be administered to prevent deaths caused by flu.Thus, we can say that, on procuring substantial evidence regarding the initial claim of possible death caused by the inoculations, it will be possible to determine the course of action. The evidence can be of any form: either studies conducted locally or internationally, research papers, surveys. However, the evidence should be credible, to ensure that the decision taken is appropriate.