Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author of the argument conclude that they cannot permit the inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered. To bolster his argument, author has given the evidence that there is small possibility that as a result of inoculations person will die. This argument seems to be valid at first glance, but when we try to analyze it in a greater detailed it is flawed.

Firstly, the author claims that the inoculations against cow flu can save many lives if administerd routinely. This argument is falwed in itself because author has failed to mention which type of inovulation it is? How much is the severity of that inoculation? It is possible that the inoculation have less severity that is not responsible to harm the people. It is also possible that it is more severe, than the tolerating capacity of the people. Thus, author should mention clearly, what type of inoculation is suggested for cow flu and how much is its severity.

Further, author contradicts the claim and state that because of the inoculation there is a small possibility that person can die. Again, this argument is falwed, because there might be other possibilities for the death of people. It is possible that the people are dying due to the age, other diseases and accidental death. The author has not take into consideration this factors as a reason behind the death of the people.

Lastly, the author is assuming that the the inoculation results in death of the people so they canmnot permit the inoculation aginst cow flu to be routinely administered. But it is also possible that, if they didnt provide inoculation aginst cow flu there will be more deaths of the people. Moreover, there might be other inoculation possible to save the people. The author should mention about the other inoculations possible to save the people.

In conclusion, the author's arguments is flawed due to the insufficient information provided. To strengthen the argument, author should provide more deatails about the type of inoculation and severity of inoculation. Also, author should consider the other factors responsible for deaths of people, and other inoculations possible to treat cow flu before taking the decision of not permitting inoculation against cow flu to be administered routi