Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology plays a vital role in today's world. Some people believe that innovations like video, computers, and the internet offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies also distract from real learning. I strongly disagree with this point because, we here today only because of technology, if there were no technology in past decades we were not able to see this much of scientific innovations and take advantage of it.

Firstly, the video, computers, internet are the resources from where students can learn things easily. For example, YouTube offers students a variety of educational videos on different topics, especially animation videos that help children’s to better understand the concepts, because students gave more attention to moving pictures, sounds and this method helps them to better understand the topic. However, in earlier times teacher used to teach with the help of only books and students gets tedious easily because they do not have any way of imagining things, but with the help of videos students can easily imagine things and can recall that because of visual representation of videos.

Additionally, teachers use PowerPoint to give a presentation because it is very effective in terms of variety of slides and audio, video effects. For instance, in earlier days teachers just explain the astrology topic from the book itself but today, teachers can use the images provided by NASA to explain in greater detail about the topic. Moreover, the internet offers a variety of resources to learn from, such as, Khan's Academy is a very famous website for educational purposes, offers a variety of videos on educational topic that students can use for learning concepts. Another example is Goggle Drive this offers to store educational material, helps to share links among all over class, for instance, if someone missed and class due to sickness or any other reason, he can learn again by accessing to the drive.

However, some parents complained that technologies are distracting their children from real learning, it is true to some extent, because along with the videos of YouTube students get distracted by other advertisement and other videos on YouTube but this problem can be solved because the technology itself has a solution for it. For instance, YouTube Kids prohibit other videos on YouTube, and offers children only the videos of their purpose. Moreover, in some Chinese schools, they use AI headband for each student, which helps teachers to predict that, is a student is getting distracted or he is concentrating in the class. Again this is the part of the technology that is enhancing our lives.

In conclusion, although many of us tend to aver that modern technologies have rather a negative effect on student’s performance than positive one, I disagree with this topic because these technological marvels can significantly improve learning all over the world if they are properly used.