Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The author states that the inoculations against cow flu should not be permitted routinely as the possibility of a person getting diagnosed with the flu is very less. However, the author has not given any proof or data to support the argument. There is a lot of ambiguity in the statement which can be understood in many different ways. Therefore, it might be wrong to state that vaccines should not be allowed on a regular basis.

Firstly, I would like to support my argument by saying that author has not provided any information regarding the areas that might be affected by the disease. There is also no data regarding the population density of the people. It is also possible that other farm animals might get affected by this disease. There is also no data that supports the conclusion that by doing so the diseases did not spread in other areas or from past years.

Secondly, author has not mentioned any data regarding what would happen if the inoculations are not permitted regularly and the disease is spread among the people. There has no information regarding how much vaccines are available so that if it spreads inadvertently then what measures should be taken care of? Hence, it is not viable enough to not to permit the inoculations.

Moreover, there is no information either in the form of number or percentages regarding, what are the odds of people getting affected by this disease? There is also no data to support in how much population density it spreads or through which medium so that people can take primary precautions against this disease.

Lastly, I would like to end my argument by saying that without any proper information to support, the author should not conclude an argument. Maybe if data would be presented the speculations that have been made are nullified by the facts. Hence, It is not necessary that inoculation against cow flu cannot be administered routinely.