In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Progress can be defined as the path we always lead in life. In our childhood too, when we stood for the first time it was progress for us and then standing, walking,

running, playing games become the part of our life. But it is vital to note here that while walking for the first time we used to fell down a lot and that was how we learnt that walking might include falling too if we do not keep ourselves cautious. Falling is just like having a contrast point of view which is required for progress. Therefore, I stand in favor of the statement that 'In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting point of view'.

Initially, I would like to say that today's generation that lives in the age of the internet has the easy access towards the path of progress of people working in different industries. Most of the artists love to have the different point of view or constructive critisim is also appreciated. Such points help them to realise their own mistakes or let them scrutinize over the parts on which they would have never pondered on their own. Hence, contrasting points increase the progress of people.

Secondly, we can take an instance for a chemical industry. In the establishment of their organization the CEO would require chemical engineers and environmentalists too so that they can sit on the same desk and discuss how the company would consider the adulteration of the water by the waste. There could be different factors involved where people with distinct mindset are required to help a person or organization grow.

Thirdly, I would say that for a person to follow the path of progress they might have to think out of the box. Due to peculiar thinking today we have three laws of physics that were given by the Sir Issac Newton. Such thinking was also devised by the Kepler. He was the astrologer who suggested that Earth revolves around the Sun and not vice versa. But this discovery of his cost his life.

Lastly, I would like to end my note by concluding that even though for progress contrasting point of view is needed but it should not deflect us from the path of progress.

It should us lead to success and by any means should not have a negative impact on our physical or mental health. As contrasting points of view are not handled by

everyone but in certain situations, these are highly needed as these can act as a premonition.