Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered

The given prompt suggests that inoculations were given for people residing in areas where cow flue disease were detected . However , the inoculation drive was not permitted anymore due to a slightest of chances that it may cause death to those who have been administered with it .Before the given prompt can be properly evaluvated , it needs to answer three questions.

First of all , are there any solid basis of evidence , that incoulations might cause a person to die ? Perhaps , what about taking in account of other factors ? Due to rampant spread of the cow flu disease , many people of the affected areas , would be tempted to administer themselves with the inoculation , for enhancing their immunity against the flu irrespective of their ages , the malfunctions thier body might possess -either by birth or acquired in their life . Perhaps , it can also be an acute or severe signs their body may have during the time of inoculation. If such people were , in fact been administered by the inoculation , then the role played by the person's peripheral illness might have contributed for his or her's death . If the above statement is true , then the conclusion is weakened .

Secondly, are there any basis for which the magnitude of the success rate of inoculations to be hampered by the "small possibility " of a person's death due to the inoculation itself ? . Perhaps , it might be due to the inefficiency of the earliest , archaic anti-flu inoculations which are used to meet the demand , currently doesnt stand a chance against the new variant of the cow flu . If such 'out of date ' inoculation drives were administered to the people of the affected area , then it would have tout as a serious major player for the inoculation's 'small possibility ' of it's ineffectiveness. If this statement is true , then the assumption made by the author is flawed .

Finally , how come the author can come to a conclusion that routine administration of inoculation -which is the primary savior in such critical times , might fuel to increase the chances that a person might die ? What if , the current inoculations are made of strains that have been weakended or passive by nature and what if the earlier administered inoculation would have been made of a strong and hyper mutable starin? clearly there has not been any informations regarding this possibility and if such scenario is true , then the assumption of the prompt does not hold water.

The argument , as it stands now is considerably flawed , due to its reliance on unwarranted assumptions . If the author can provide a sounding evidence on systematic and relevant basis to answer the above mentioned three questions , then it will be possible to fully evaluvate the assumption that routine administration of inoculation would lead to death .