All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

With the competition among ubiquitous and widely recognized corporates has never been so fierce than ever before , its not uncommon for companies , who wish to be on the top of the ladder in terms of their business, to hire an external consultant for suggesting ways to improve their efficiency . That being said , would it be more productive if they consult their own employee's opinion for such matters ? . In my opinon , i mostly agree with the recommendation that companies should consult their own employees for improving the company's efficiency for two reasons . To begin , is a comapny , which is seeking to improve its efficiency by consulting external agents , ready to spend huge chunk of money ? or is it , on it's own , be able to manage the risky consequences if any , the suggestions rendered by such external consultants backfire ? . For instance , the period from early 1970's is more commonly referred to as the emergence of the 'corporate world 'and historically speaking and based upon early ancedotes from such periods , companies which hired an external consultant for improving their business scope and tactics in ever changing economy , proved to be more inefficient than doing good .This is mainly due to the monetary issue that most companies are made to face for their 'not so-smart idea' of hiring outside consultants . External consulting agencies , are infact , charge most often , a huge sum for ther services . Though thier inputs to improve a comapny can be novel and out of box , such suggestions dont always end up in success .But then , why do they still prefer such methods ?This is mainly due to the opinions which an external agent or a consultant brings to the eye of a company's top brass . These opinions , though are immersed in the thoughts of the reality, are most often proven to be either superfluous or inept. Further ,why would a comapny consult someone , who does not even has had any experience with them ? Instead wouldn't it be a good idea for improving a comapnys's fortune by consulting with their own employees? .For instance , due to the dynamic character of the given contemporary economy , it would be wise for a successful management to heed in to the opinions of their own employees , which , more or so have been seen to be more efficient for lifting a company's reputation among it's competitors. That being said , take the example of Google - an ineffacable corporation in mankind history .The company has infact , one of the most employee friendly managemnet in the current business sphere . This , hence correlated to thier remarkable success in their goals . Of course , one would argue that would it hamper a company's growth by consulting their own employees ? If such is the case , then we would not have seen the emergence of top corporates like the one mentoned in the second scenario . All in all , in the end it would be wise for company's management to hear the voices of its employees for its growth.