"Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas in which the disease is detected.However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations,we cannot perm

The author claims that inoculations against cow flu cannot be permitted to be routinely administered, based on the premise that there is a small possibility that a person may die as a result of the inoculations; despite the fact that many lives might be saved if inoculations were administered to all the people in areas where the disease is detected.While the message the author is trying to convey is conspicuous, the way the author goes about it is flawed.Though at first glance, the argument may seem convincing, on closer inspection we find that the argument is facile and is filled with loopholes, without any strong evidence to bolster the author's claim.

The author claims that many lives will be saved if inoculations are administered routinely, to all the people in areas where the disease is detected.However, the author fails to mention exactly how many lives will be saved? How frequently will the inoculations will have to administered? Had the author buttressed his argument with numbers and statistical data as evidence to support his claim, his argument would have been more convincing and tenable.

Further the author vaguely points out that there is a "small possibility' that a person may die as a result of the inoculations.Here again the author would have done well to have substantiated his claim with numbers (exactly how many people die?) , instead of vague terms, which do not lead to a concrete conclusion.

Additionally, the author hasn't provided any evidence that explores the cause of death to be only because of inoculations and not because of something else or it being a coincidence,or circumstantial. Had the author provided evidence of isolated cases of deaths only due inoculations, his argument would have been stronger.

While the intentions of the author are pure, and he tries to advocate against the administration of inoculations against cow flu, his argument is facile.There is no conclusive evidence in the argument to espouse his view.