Techno corporation is our top pick for the investment this term. We urge all our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed a stellite technology has been approvd by the FTA to compete with current

The argument claims that the new venture of Techcorporation into satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest in it now.This is based on the premise that for the first time in 10 years, a company that has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. The author has also based his conclusion on a survey conducted last year, that indicated over 80% of respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite provider, and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not a monopoly. While the message the author is trying to convey in his argument is conspicuous, the way he goes about it is flawed.Though, at first glance the advice that the author gives, seems convincing, on a closer inspection we realise that it is not foolproof.

Based on the results of a survey conducted last year, the author has concluded that investment in Techcorporation will be lucrative.However, the author fails to consider the actual numbers.He makes an egregious mistake of relying on the feedback of 80% of the respondents of the survey.This reliance would not have been erroneous, if the the author had corroborated the survey result with the actual number of people who took the survey, and if they were the right representation of the desired investors, whom the author wants to convince. This is a common quintessence of misinterpretation of the results of sampling.If only 100 people took the survey, then the result is not impactful enough to make a decision of advising investors to invest in Techcorporation, rendering author's argument untenable.

Furthermore, just because Techcorporation has received the approbation by FTA, doesn't make it a reliable satellite provider, or an equally good competitor. Only because its technology is good, doesn't guarantee that there will be no problem in broadcast when catering to a huge demand or in telecast to remote places. Had the author buttresed his argument with beta test results that indicated that Techcorporation was able to address all the challenges faced by current satellite providers, his argument wouldn't have been contentious.

Likewise, had the author presented substantiated evidence as to tech corporation will not give in to the monopoly by charging exorbitantly; if at all the competitors are doing so currently, the willingness of the consumers to switch to another provider will be justified.The author doesn't tell us why the consumer are dissatisfied with the current providers - is it because of the content, or the charges or the timing or the signal quality or frequent interferences and thus attenuation of signals. If it is only content and pricing, then i wonder how a new technology will be able to improve on that. If it is the technical glitches that is causing the dissatisfaction, then a technology may justify the shift. It is these questions that the author must address to make his argument more convincing.

Thus, while the author tries his best to raise his advocate to urge investors to pick Techcoporation for investment this term, his argument is riddled with many unwarranted assumptions. There in no conclusive information in the given paragraph, to espouse his view, that the new venture of Techcorporation will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest in it now.