"Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas in which the disease is detected.However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations,we cannot perm

The argument that has been made is that the routine administration of inoculations against cow flu, that could be effective in saving lives in ares where the disease is detected, cannot be permited as there is a small possibility of death of a person due to the inoculation.

The effectiveness of routine administration of inoculaions againt cow flu in saving lives has to be established. If inoculations are found to have no relevent positive effect then there can be a case against administering them. However, if an improvement is seen then there is more chance for giving permission for administraing them routinely.

The percentage of cases in wich the inoculatons are successful in saving lives would be directly proportional to the chances of permitting the inoculations to be routinely administered.

The claim that there is a small possibility that a person will die because of the inoculation also needs to be verified. The probability of death also needs to be established. If the chance of dying from the inoculation is higer than dying from cow flu then there is little reason for the inoculations to be permitted to be administered. However, if the probability of dying due to cow flu is much higher without the inoculation than with it then there is a strong reasn to give permission to adminster the inocultions.

The time duration for which the inoculations are effective could be considered in order to decide if inoculations could be permitted. It has been mentioned that inoculatins need to be routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected to save lives.