Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The mentioned statement states that inoculations must be routinely administered in the affected area of disease but this can pose a risk to human lives, although it is less probable to happen. This argument here contains some controversially vague quantifiers such as "small probability" and phrases like "might be saved" and "as a result" indicating that there is an ample need of a thorough study of the area of endemic for concrete results and quantifiable data to comprehend the reasons of deaths actually from inoculations or some other factors present in the surrounding environment like mode of conducting inoculations or affected patients. Apart from relying on data available from previous studies in the area and researching its causes from a theoretical perspective, it is also crucial for an empirical study to take place in the current scenario and yield evidences needed for any further step to be taken.

Human lives cannot be taken for granted and ethical guidelines associated with such decisions must be strictly followed and adhered throughout the administration. The research study should present concrete data about the probability of deaths before, during and after inoculations. Further, not only the reasons accountable for the deaths must be ruled out but also the area-specific conditions that breed those causes. The studies should reflect on other measures to prevent its occurrence as well as recurrence. People in the area needs to be educated to detect its early signs and address them with professional help. Moreover, what factors set the prerequisite conditions to administer routine inoculations must be specified and identify its side-effects which can affect the quality of life and well-being of the patients.