"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

The memo argues that children can cultivate outstanding musical talent if they learn at Mozart School of Music. Since Mozart school welcomes every child who is willing to come and provide a wide range of specialization with famous teachers, they guarantee their children to become good musicians. However, this argument rests on some unsubstantial assumptions and is therefore unpersuasive as it stands.

The author states that they welcome students at all level at any age. In other words, they make a bold assumption that all children can make similar progress during learning. Otherwise, they need to apply different educational methods individually. In addition, the author assumes that children are fond learning multiple instruments at the same time and parents are able to afford it. Nevertheless, it might be possible that children favor more to specialize in a single music genre. The possibility that parents do not have so much money to pay for the tuition fee and the instrument cannot be excluded as well.

Furthermore, the author's thought is that distinguished musicians are translated into perfect teachers. Granted that these musicians have incredible performing skills is true, the assumption that they are skillful at passing on what they got is unfounded. Besides, the argument relies on assumption that becoming famous and well-paid musicians are the goals of children attending musical school. Still, there is a good chance that parents merely help their children to look for a leisure activity. In this purpose, happiness indeed outweighs fame or money during the music lessons.

Consequently, the author may be right, yet his or her judgment needs a through check-up on above topics mentioned, and strong evidence must be purposed in order to cite the hidden assumptions.