Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is

opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very

successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead

healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of

running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more

members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally,

Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these

schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the

benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

In the argument, the author confidently claims that the Nature’s Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products is suitable for opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville due to three factors. Firstly, the sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs, secondly, the Plainsville’s health club has more members than ever, finally, schoolchildren are require to participate in a fitness-for-life program. However, the conclusion is valid at first glimpse, the readers will find some flaws and other alternative assumptions after scrutinizing.

According to the recommendation, the author considers that the sales is the significant factors for the next Nature’s Way’s next franchise. But, probably they have no relationship between of them. Although the sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are higher than others, the citizens just due to they like to wear some soft and soothe clothes. Otherwise, the town regards the tourism as the major industry for increasing the economy and financial, therefore, development of the tourism galvanize the sales of running shoes and exercise clothing, which could not elicit the Plainsville is suitable for the next franchise. The author should make more study and survey of marketing to sustain the accuracy and reliable of this recommendation.

Moreover, on the ground of the high club members of Plainsville, the author assumes that the higher members must cause the higher sales of health products. Does they have cause-and-effect relationships? Probably no, firstly, the club might be located in the place far away the town, which people have some difficulties from the club to this new Nature’s Way shop, especially after exercising and feeling tired. Even they have a close commutation, the citizens regards the clubs as a place for associating friends, never considering the health foods. Even these alternative assumptions are excluded, Plainsville’s people just insist nature healthy, without drugs and health foods, for high-efficient work and study in weekdays.

Finally, because of the schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age, the Plainsville become the best choice for next franchises is nonsense. With the development of the education, almost every student has heavy express, which easily destruct students’ health, so the programs is necessary for every school, which is untenable as a reason for the best choice to construct a new shop in Plainsville。

Consequently, the author provides several feeble reasons to substantiate the conclusion, to justify the validation, these alternative assumptions should be exempted before the decision is executed.