Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the given arguement suggested by author staters that Nature's way, a chain of stores selling food and other health related products opening its franchise in town of Plainsville. According to given arguement the stores are very successful in terms of business where resident lives healthy lives. I am completely against the arguement justified by author. Thus, my point of view is against the author's advice.

First of all, the main assumption is that the claim has been depicted that the Nature's Way company is very profitable in the town like Plainsville where people live very healthy life. However, the flaw in the assumption is that author has not described about in what criterias they are living a healthy life. Relevant data should be provided to prove that the assumption made by author is correct. So to improve this type of assumptions, appropriate data should be provided by the author.

Secondly, the another assumption made by author is related to local health club of Planisville town which states that running shoes and excercise clothing are always in high demand. Now the flaw in the assumption is that he did not mention about the products which are sold by Nature's Way. To improve this flaw, detailed information should be provided by author about the products sold by Nature's Way.

In converse, the author has clearly mentioned that children of Plainsville town are potential customers for future. This assumption is meant to be correct becausemany health programs such as fitness-for-life program were carried out for students prove that Nature's Way will have a good future ahead. The company should launch there product by observing future marketing demands.

In conclusion, we summaried that as every coin as two sides there are many flaws in the arguement suggested by author. This assumptions are full of holes and bullets in it. Many valid examples were provided which proves that this assumptions can be improved by doing further practices to improve the compny business which is benificial for Nature's Way company as well as people of town of Plainsville.