As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

At a first glance, the given statement states that if somebody wants to understand the characteristics of society then the major cities should be studied properly. As it is strongly emphasizing on the cities, I am standing against the statement and strongly belief that proper suggestion should be take place here. The major population from any country lives in small town or villages which is also known as urban area. If a person wants to study characters of society, he should also study small town along with major studies.

In first example, when we considered about developing countries like India, the major population in the country (approximately 65%) of the total population is still residing in villages or say urban area. The major cities of India such as Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata and Bengaluru etc. in which around 11% of total population of India resides. Thus, a clear difference among the population can be observed. It is most important that to know character of society major population of Country or region take into the count. The true culture of society is seen in villages of India where greenery covering the mother earth, crops of different grains can be seen.

Additionally, the rainforest of Amazon in the South America is an another example that supports this concept because many areas are even untouched today. Many tribes living there around thousands of year ago. So the true characters of society of amazon can be observed in their lifestyle, fashion and food-habits.

However, the major cities played an important role in the economic development and social development of country. So it is one of the major factors to survey the major cities as it summarizes the entire country. The distribution of population per unit area is more compare to other major cities.

Hence, it is true that every coin as 2 sides. In this way sum of all we conclude that the major cities played an important role but to understand a society one must take surveyed all the other areas of country or region because still villages are life-line of many countries.