Nearly 70% of employers blamed inadequate training for the shortfall in skilled workers, yet 70% of education-providers believe they suitably prepare graduates for the jobs market. Similarly, employers complain that less than half of the young whom they

As per the report, the employers and education-providers are pointing fingers at each other for having unskilled youth. But, the statics provided to prove a stand is completely inadequate. Rather the topic left a debatable conclusion in which we could relatably take the stand based on our experience.

Firstly, nothing related to the source of the report is present in the statement. The source helps us to know about the region where the analysis is conducted. This will help to cogently demonstrate the allegation.

The author here states that 70% of employers blamed inadequate training for the shortfall in skilled worker. On the other hand , he also says that 70% of education-provider believe they suitably prepare graduates for the jobs market. While revealing the statistics, he missed to disclose the number of each side he is surveying on. This information, if provided, will accurately lead us to an ultimate allegation.

Also, the author did not mentioned about the skill area in which the youth are lacking. This relative data will guide us to get the correct view of the argument.

The author also emphasized the complaint of the employer that half of the youth they hire have insufficient or even lacking the skills of problem solving. This complaint might add point to the employers allegation, but would might lead us to the conclusion that the employer's hiring process is not efficient enough in order to meet their requirement.

In summary, we can conclude that the report contains inadequate information and should focus on providing more plausible data that can assist to reach a cogent result.