One month ago, all the showerheads on the first five floors of Sunnyside Towers were modified to restrict the water flow to approximately one-third of its original flow. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly, restricting water flow throughout all the twenty floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase our profits further."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument seems to well put together with the conclusion at inital glance,but lacks heavily in deep analysis of the evidence to make the claim.The author asserted that all floors sunnyside towers need to be modified with showerheads to increase profits for sunnyside Corporation.The information provided seems too superficial and doesnt fully serve the purpose in corroboration with the argument.

Firstly,initially the showerheads are modified only for the first five floors of the building and conclusion is made such that all floors need to be modified based on those first five floors.This could be very absurd as the first five floors could not represent the whole building.Also people who are residents in these five floors may have less consumption and that could not be case with all other floors of the apartment.Furthermore,there is no data regarding number of residents of the whole building and also persons per floor.If the first five floors have less no of residents and most of the rooms could be vacant which leads to false conclusion.

On the other hand,reducing flow of the water intentionally may actually backfire as other sources of water supply need to be utilised which again costs more for sunnyside Corporation.Additionally water pipeline system of the building needs to be thoroughly checked for any major leaks present which could waste lot of water even though residents utilise the water economially. Another major flaw in the argument is that is mentioned about non availability of data of actual usage and usage after restriction.Without knowing the crucial evidence of how the water is being consumed and understanding regular patterns of water consumption,the argument is completely blind in making the claim.

Another flaw in the argument is that modification is before one month where the situation could be different as water could be availabe in plenty.However,it may not be the situation now as times change as well as the weather conditions.Even after the modifications done and if it is mid summer,the results of saving water is fruitless.

To conclude,the author failed badly in putting up a sound argument with profound analysis and clear evidence which raised the above doubts resulted in reaching a weak conclusion.