Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

organisations play important role in providing various kinds of goods and services to the people.Technology has been important part of our lives and it is traded by the organisations with people for a cost.In other words,organisations are the ones that maintain business models.The statement provided above mentions that some people feel corporations are responsible to promote well being of societies while others believe they should mind their own business and earn money.In my opinion,besides focusing on business it is also good to have some empathy for people who are supporting the organisations since they depend on services provided by the society.

The main concept of corporations is to make enhance their profit margins as large as possible.However, a responsible organisation would also have some morals and ethics imbibed in it's culture and policies towards social responsibility.For instance,there are lot of multinational companies which take up social responsiblity of doing charity and donations.one such organisation in India is tata industries and would serve as best example for a company that is commited for growth of society.tata industries has been part of lot of social works like establishing Caner research centre,adopting orphanages,providing donations to soldiers who were martyred in wars and providing free education to children.In fact,almost nearly 70 percent of the company's turnover is pledged by it's founder Mr Ratan tata towards welfareof the society.Similarly,another company named Wipro is also one of the most active member in society development services.The main point to make here is that while people are willing to contribute towards society for development,it is responsibility of organisations in caring for well being and needs of the societies and environement.

Moreover,government should make it as law to prevent negatives effects of companies on environement keeping in mind increasing levels of pollution and other climate conditions like global warming.The problem arises when most of the heavy industries release their harmful chemicals into water bodies or outer environment that is deleterious for ecosystem.Situations like these are very common in areas in proximity to manufacturing plants or refineries.one of the incidents which happened because of irresponsible organisation is bhopal gas Tragedy in India.The carbon monoxide gas fumes from the plant were released into free air that continues to affect children still to current day in bhopal city.Situations like these are blot on developing societies in countries like India.Therefore,a strict environment laws for protection would make contribute a lot to society.

most of the organisations use resources or services that are provided by society either in terms of labour or material form.So,it is responsibility of companies to provide space for welfare for society in their business policies.Furthermore,many times government is corrupted in wasting funds or could not help in providing services to the people that would be useful for environment and society.So,it is better if organisations provide their share of contribution to make a significant growth.

To conclude,although most of the organisations view it as a choice when it comes to social responsiblity,there is great need for society from companies as they are also consider as part of it.