Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The definition of the work is very difficult to define and not universally constant . it has a broad sense of meaning and it is also varied from person to person. To some work is just a process to earn for living hood where as to some other it is related to satisfaction. but whatever the meaning is the acceptability of the work is important and it is a continuous process with proper feedback . A good feedback from an expert will surely enrich the work than from an novice. so I am completely agree with the given issue that the feedback or judgment has a value if it comes from an expert.

The work can not be properly understood if it is evaluated by some arbitrarily chosen person. only an expert of that field has the ability to understand the depth of that work and give their judgment accordingly. For example an expert software engineer can accurately calculate the efficiency of a software. user can also give their judgment. but the user's evaluation is surely different from the software expert. user can judge on the basis of how fast or slow the software is but expert will judge it against some standard parameter. Their judgment surely does matter as their valuable suggestion make the thing more efficient.

With no or little knowledge it is very easy to judge anything. but when we fit our self in that frame then only we will be able to understand that judgment of our work from anybody will have a very little value. An expert will understand our effort upon that work even if it is not a satisfactory or good work. then their suggestion can not only make that work as desired but also make more efficient and accepted.

However always expert opinion is not available and generally they came with a price. so all can not afford that feedback system to improve their work . In those cases it is better to listen what other say even if they are wrong then take decision which fits in that situation. Sometimes critics are just comparing our work with some superior counterpart so if we at least listen what they are saying then we will have a rough idea that what is accepted work to them and try to improve our work accordingly.

In conclusion there is nothing like good or bad work. Its definition is always changing depending upon expectation of the people. so it is good to take judgment from the experts as they are more experienced with certain knowledge that will help to enrich our work