Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

The above given statement asserts that innovative teaching methods with use of technologies like video,computers and internet distract students from learning.technology has been playing crucial role in human lives since five decades.it has been integrated into almost all aspects of our lives.Similarly,most of us feel technology when incorporated into teaching would do better job.In my opinion,the distraction of students depends upon themselves rather blaming technology.I would like to substantiate my view in folowing ways.

internet is considered as huge technological advancement in twentieth century.it has made the life simple with all the tasks getting done by a simple click.Consequently,internet also proved its worth in transforming the education system and schooling practices.students learn better when they are provided with internet connection as it supplies them a lot of facilities and resources to gain knowledge.also,it helps the teachers or mentors to enhance their taching skills which results in students grasping more complex concepts effortlessly.Fori instance, a student understand a lesson quickly when a it is taught in the form of videos than just theoretical approach.this way it helps in increasing the analytical and thinking skills in students.

The best example could be education system in India.Usually students who are in their high school require to carry huge books daily to school.it is unnecessary burden as it could result in health problems.Th authorities of education boards decided to ban carrying heavy school bags to schools.Instead,they felt that if each student if provided with a tablet,it would be easy to carry and also have other added advantages.The similar decision is taken by japan and as a result most of the students now carry a light weight simple tablet that would do all the tasks for them.

With all this being said,it is fair to mention some disadvantages of technology in education system.it is widely known that students mostly tend to deviate towards entertainment when they are provided with electronic gadgets.In fact, most of the students are addicted to their computers or tablets and furthermore likely to develop health problems like eyesight,headache etc.But this reason cannot be used to blame or judge that technology in distracting the students.In addition,there are other factors that play important role in defining the impact of technology in teaching like school curriculum,number of students etc.In the end,it is ultimatley depends upon students themselves whether they are going to utilise the resoureces in good way or not because there are significant number of students who got benefited with the help of technology.

To conclude,it is not plausible to judge technology merely based on observing a small sample of students who gets distracted by it but to weigh the number of good things and bad things and then making a conclusion would be appropriate idea.