The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Socipeople are japan are very much commited to upliftment of their society with dedication and hardwork.Today,most of the electrical and mechanical components are developed and manufactured in japan.Furthermore,japan is very much prone to natural calamities and earthquakes but is not anymore affected by them as people much more stronger and resistant towards them.This shows how a common man plays significant role in making society a better place.

Furthermore,what matters is the moral and ethics which are exhibited by people.For instance,most of the polictical leaders in India are corrupted and have no ethics and morals.Now society cannot be blamed for electing them as their representatives because when every person who is competing the elections is unqualified person,people are restricted with lelecting only those unethical people.These people form a democratic government but doesn't as it is supposed to.Therefore,whoever may be the idols or heroes,the character of a society is more corrleated to the people themselves.

To conclude,it is better the examine a society from people's point of view than assessing the role models of that society .ety is a huge complex place that encompasses multiple cultures,traditions and beliefs.The character of society depends on various factors.The above statement asserts that to understand the character of a society,we need to examine the character of men and women who are chosen as idols and heroes.I disagree with the statement as discussed earlier everyone part of society contributes in defining it's character.

Firstly,the role models and idols may attain higher position in a society because of their specific talents in their respective profession or field.it is doesn't necessarily implies of their very good character.For exapmle,consider most of the actors in Bollywood movies who are blessed with great talent but they often disrespect their followers or least bothered about them.However,the followers of these great peronalities often do charities and engage in other social works for betterment of society.Therefore,it is senseless to judge a society by it's idols as it is more of generalising.

Moreover,there characterisitcs of a society should be judged by the common people.The very relevant example can be japan how it became a developed country even though effected by nuclear explosion.The