"When XYZ lays off employees, it pays Delany Personnel Firm to offer those employees assistance in creating résumés and developing interviewing skills, if they so desire. Laid-off employees have benefited greatly from Delany's services: last year those who used Delany found jobs much more quickly than did those who did not. Recently, it has been proposed that we use the less expensive Walsh Personnel Firm in place of Delany. This would be a mistake because eight years ago, when XYZ was using Walsh, only half of the workers we laid off at that time found jobs within a year. Moreover, Delany is clearly superior, as evidenced by its bigger staff and larger number of branch offices. After all, last year Delany's clients took an average of six months to find jobs, whereas Walsh's clients took nine."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author of the above argument states that in order to provide assistance to laid off employees of XYZ company,delany firma is superior in providing training and developing skills for employees to find a new job instead of much cheaper walsh.He also provided information supporting his point of view that delany has much bigger staff and more number of branch offices and also only half of the employees who were laid off trained by walsh were able to find jobs.However,this argument may seem it has well supported facts to the author's recommendation,it also consists of loopholes with information provided which should be analysed more carefully.

Firslty,the auhtor is comparing walsh performance that dated eight years ago where only half of the laid off employees got job whereas Delanu's performance of last year.This is quite absurd as situation with employees 8 years ago should have been so much different compared to last year.If the number of employees laid off 8 years ago could have been less than the number who were laid off last year.In that case clearly,the author cannot come to conclusion that undermines walsh.

Secondly,it is stated that the employees trained in delany found jobs within an average of 6 months whereas the ones of walsh took 9 months to get a job.The author ignored possibility where the employees trained in delany were already more experienced and thus found the jons easily while the employees part of walsh were much begginers without any experience and required more time.Furthermore,the author didnot any where mentioned statistics data of employees that were laid off and how many of them were assissted under walsh and delany firms.that information could be crucial in judging the two firms which author had completely ignored.

Moreover,the author put forward that delany is better firm because of the reason that it has much larger staff and more number of branch offices than walsh.But what could be more cardinal is the abilities or skillset of faculties or trainess and the assisting methods that would make difference.The service provided is much more correlated to quality than the quantity.Even though Wlash is smaller in staff and Distribution networks.the staff there could be more talented and assist better than delany.

To conclude,the above seems to put up a argument that might make sense at first glance,but the argument have many inherent loopholes in the information provided which raises many questions and thus weaken the argument.