Over 80 percent of the respondents to a recent survey indicated a desire to reduce their intake of foods containing fats and cholesterol, and today low-fat products abound in many food stores. Since many of the food products currently marketed by Old Dairy Industries are high in fat and cholesterol, the company's sales are likely to diminish greatly and company profits will no doubt decrease. We therefore advise Old Dairy stockholders to sell their shares, and other investors not to purchase stock in this company.

The auhtor of the above argument states that profits of old dairy Industries would decline and advises stock holders to sell their shares.To support his point of view,he mentions a survey which reported that 80 percent of the people expressed desire to reduce their consumption of high fat and cholestrol foods and since most of the products of old dairy companies are high in fat and cholestrol they could witness decrease in sales.However, the information mentioned by the author consists inherent logical flaws and loopholes which are questionable and hence require careful examination.

Firstly,the validity and accuracy of survey need to be questioned.There is very limited information provided regarding the survey.There is no information of statistics of how many people participated,what are the questions posed in the survey to the participants,whether the people who were surveyed represent all age groups etc.For instance,if the people who were part of survey belongs to middle or old age,this could mislead the results as most of old aged people would like to maintain a healthy diet and hence most likely consume non diary products which are low in fat and carbohydrates.Therefore,it is important to clear all the doubts before making any conclusion based on survey.

Secondly,the author proceeds to conclude the sales and profits of old dairy company most likely decline that inturn leads to detiorating share prices.It could be be possible that the company have multiple line of businesses apart from selling dairy products.Moreover,the place where survey was conducted is not provided.So,may be the company has booming business in all other places or areas that could neutralise the impact of low sales as reported by the author.

Furthermore,most of the companies would have thier dynamic marketing strategies which could make them sustain in business.If might turn out that the company would start to implement new strategies by inducting more low fat and cholestrol products into it's product portfolio when it witnesses decline in sales.The author missed out on lot of possiblities without sparing a thought in his recommendation.

To conclude,the argument is very much flawed and suffers from data insufficiency as the author could not provide adequate corroboration with the specified information.