"One month ago, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are n

The author recommends that for increasing the performance of Sunnyside Towers, they should modify showerheads to restrict flow. To support this recommendation, the writer asserts that this plane causes the water to save considerably. This recommendation might seem logical and specious, at the first glance, but the author of this argument relies on a series of doubtful assumptions to support his claim that I will distinguish them below.

A threshold problem with the argument involves that the writer overlooks the fact that there is no guarantee that using the new model of the shower will reduce the water consumption. In other words, water not only uses in the bath but also uses in many other ways such as washing machine, water heater, home consumption, and so forth. As a result, if true, then the argument's recommendation would be unwarranted.

One more problem with the argument is that there is no any information about the expense of this plane. As a matter of fact, it is possible that equipped the building with new showers is so expensive. Hence, this plane is not practical and may lead the process to fail. As a result, absent any explanation of expense of this plane, I simply cannot accept the author claim.

Even assuming that applying new showers are practical and causing the water consumption to decrease the conclusion that there are limited complaints cannot convince me. As a matter of fact, maybe, many people who live in these buildings are not satisfied, but they don't make complaints about new situations. The number of people in three building is lower than other buildings is another possibilities. In addition, perhaps, the residents in the building makes the one complaints. Furthermore, the writer does not provide information about the ratio of the number of people who make the complaints and the number of residents. In other words, maybe the number of complaints is high relative to the number of residents. Without ruling out this reason, the memo simply cannot justify his proposal.

To put a nutshell, despite the argument suffers from numerous flaws, we cannot completely accept the author claim or refuse it, unless author provides more information about mentioned flaws. without them, the argument is unconvincing and implausible.