Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Today's world has radically changed during the recent century, which in turn has directly affected the governing style. A controversial question regarding this issue is that whether all people who are in power I any field like politics, education, and so forth should step down after five years or not. Some people are inclined towards the opinion that the people being in power should govern the country for a long time because many programs which they determine need more time. But I, despite the general consensus, believe that they should step down every five years due to some reasons. In what follows, I will aptly explain my viewpoints.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that hardly can anyone deny the fact that there are vast kinds of groups with variety believes in each nation. Accordingly, it is crystal-clear that never can the people who are in power satisfy all people. Hence, if the government want to preserve its integrity, it should regard to all believes and interests. As a matter of fact, people who do not compromise the current government will be hopeful that next leaders will be difference and according to their beliefs. Also, it is obvious that in countries changing their politicians every five years, people play a pivotal role in governing their countries because the leaders should be chosen according to people's votes. As a result, because people are responsible for opting who is in power, they will cooperate to improve (in development) their country. In addition, the policy in this country not only causes the people to struggle to select the person who is best but also the leaders endeavor to satisfy people.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that stepping down the people who are in power every five years has a profound impact on decreasing the economic corruption. In other words, because knowing that they will be changed every five years, the politicians will try to satisfy people while governing the country for a long time provides a big opportunity for politicians to increase their power. Hence, they will be able to suppress the opponents with ease. In addition, the policy of leading the country directly affects the people's beliefs. As a matter of fact, in many countries, people see / worship the leaders as GOD, and subsequently, any objection will be determined as big guilt which is not forgivable. Thereupon, although the leader may be the cruel person, people are not enough brave to show their objections. Furthermore, this superstition deeply permeate humans' thinking and makes the slave-master structure. Accordingly, politicians easily can obsess residents without any obstacles. In contrast, changing the politicians every five years assist people to see the politicians and leaders through a new lens because figuring out that there is no difference between the leader and general people.

In a nutshell, contemplating all above-mentioned reasons, one soon realizes that leading the country by people and avoiding the cruel behavior in the country, both, are the main reasons why the politicans, bussinessman, and to name a few should step down after five years. Hence, I strongly suggest that authorities put more emphasis on both leaders aspect and policies in the government.