"Over the past two years , the number of shoppers in the central plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has been increase dramatically. many Central plaza stores owner believe that the decrease in the their business is due to number of skateboard users in the plaza . There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in city plaza .If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in central Plaza will retuen to its previously high levels".

Here, the letter to the editor of the city written by one of the shop owner of the decribed city mall plaza posits that the decline in the number of spendthrifter in the mall is because of the plethora of skateboarders in the mall and by prohibiting them inside the mall will surely increase the business of Central plaza. However, the shop owner has posited this conclusion by neglecting many other reasons for the decline in the shoppers and his statement is conatining many loopholes.

First of all, the shop owner implies that there is a steady decrease in the number of shoppers over the past two years, but he has not lucid about the situation of the shoppers before two years. It is possible that there is a steady decrese in the shoppers way longer than two years and as a result of that the number of skateboard users have increased in the city plaza. By looking this way the role of reason and result have been interchanged.

Secondly, the shop owner suggest that glut skateboarders are the main reason for the decrease in the number of shoppers in City Plaza mall. There can be many different reason too for the steady decrease in the number of shopper. It might be possible that, a new private shopping mall has been constructed in the city and it provides a variety of new shops and discounts inside that mall is more than the shops in the City Plaza. Or, It is also possible that the shop owner in City Plaza are charging more than any other shops in the city and due to this the denizens of the city have started going to random shops rather than going to City mall and pay surplus amounts.

Moreover, the letter also posits that the there is an increase in litter and vandalisms too because of the skate board users in the city plaza. However, he had not backed those claims by any evidence that the skate board users are the only reason for the increased litter and vandalism in the mall. It is also possible that the shop owner are not meticulous about paying enough monthly maintainance to keep the mall clean from litter and other waste. This might also be the reason for the predilection of the shoppers not visiting City plaza anymore.

Finally, the shop owner concludes that by prohibiting the skate board users in the City Plaza can increase the number of

shoppers again. This also can be faulty reason, because the skate board users can be a great attraction to the City Plaza as they can entertain the shoppers by showing cool tricks on the boards.

Hence, it can be said that the letter is lacking various other reason for the decline in the shoppers in the city mall. Shop owner sould be more skeptical while writing such letters.