"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

The author of the argument claims that in the Central plaza the popularity of skateboarding is increasing dramatically, as a result of this number of shoppers has been steadily decreasing. To support this view, the author says that owners of the shop in central plaza believe that the decrease in their business is because of the number of skateboards increased in the plaza. The argument also pointed out that because of the increase in the skateboard the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza has increased dramatically.

To determine the validity of the argument, we must understand the real reasons behind the decrease in the business and stores in the Central Plaza. We must also know whether the absence of problem-related to litter and vandalism throughout the plaza can be attributed to the decrease in the number of shoppers. To understand the effectiveness of the recommendation, it would be important to analyze whether prohibiting the skateboard in the plaza will resolve the issue.

First, it is important to know whether there has been a significant change in the other factor that impacting the shopper and their business in Central Plaza. There may be a chance that the products they sell or produce are found to be defective and the government has banned those stored who found guilty from Central Plaza or a new plaza has been open which is much closer to the living area of the society and shop in the new Plaza provide good at the cheaper rate and the best quality available.

Second, the author talked about the problem of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza because of the skateboard, but an increase in litter and vandalism is because of the reduction of the security personnel or lack of security in the Central plaza. So without proper reason with the evidence, we cannot say that the skateboards are the real reason behind this.

Last but not least, if we expect that prohibiting the skateboard would help in increase in the business and the stores, then we must understand the what changes have been made by the skateboard in the Central Plaza that cost the businesses of the store owner or whether the stores in the Central Plaza were doing greater business before the skateboard. So, We need to understand the above-mentioned point to prohibit the skateboards in the Plaza.

In sum, the author's argument is based on unconfirmed and unsubstantiated assumptions. In order to evaluate the merits of the argument, we need more data and information about the points mentioned in the argument. To make the argument stronger, the author needs to outline the real reason behind the reduction in both businesses and the stores in the Central Plaza.