Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free

The author stated that instead of making our mind free, formal education is making it limited. Many of us will argue that this will hold all the time, while others will counter the statement. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the statement and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

As we know education plays a major role in shaping the career of students. The more successful students are in their career the better the growth opportunities and a great future which in turn proves out to be useful for the society, the country they are residing in one way or another. However, the process or the way education has to be delivered is different from place to place. In some countries, students have to follow certain resources to learn special majors and their teachers induce them to memorize the content of boring books instead of illustrating their creativity. For example, in India, the students are force to remember things that were taught in the class because the final term exam questions will come from the teacher notes. So, their educational institutes tend to restrain their student's minds.

While, if you look at the western countries, their education system is completely different, they focused on the practical as well as the theoretical knowledge of the subject. Students are being taught different skills and also practical usage of these skills and that is the reason why the western countries are so developed when compared to other countries. n addition, formal educations in developed countries take key factors into account when they want to set their long term vision in order to rear right persons for their societies. They pay utmost attention to their students mind and allow them to use their mind for solving problems. For instance, students would be able free in their classrooms and find new solutions for their math problems instead of copying their teacher answers. Their formal educations adopt a flexible strategy to teach their students and are far from those are implemented in developing countries.

In nutshell, the purpose of the education system is to guide the student and make them realize what is good for them or their area of interest, not to force them to learn only certain things that were taught in the class.