"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs

The argument concludes that to increase revenue there they should focus more on the local news rather than the national news in late nights. The evidences cited to support this argument includes that there are more local viewers, more incidents and complaints are happening locally and also the revenue generated through the local population is more than the national one. However the premises cited are not enough to corroborate the weak conclusion due to ignorance other important factors, incorrect assumptions and also inappropriate cause and effect relationship.

Firstly, the argument incorrectly assumes that its only the local population that is contributing to the generation of the revenue. For instance, if there are more national and world wide followers than it will generate more revenue than the local ones.

Secondly, other important factors have been ignored, like Quality of the late night news matters a lot. If it is not enough alluring it is of no use weather it is local or national does not matter.

Moreover, advertisements that a playing a crucial role in producing a better revenue can be quite good and comparatively more if done with great effort and are attracting the more viewers either national or local people. For example, advertisements and news related to the agriculture weather will have more viewers from local residents for late night news than those residing in the big cities.

At last it can be concluded that the argument is weaker due ill supported by the premises. Moreover, it can be bolstered by considering interest of national viewers, increasing the quality of the news (weather) for both national as wells as local. In spite of all improvements the argument written is incoherent and inconclusive.