"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

The major of the audience watches television once they are back from their work and in their leisure time. So ultimately they expect some kind of information based shows that is news or entertainment based tv series. Considering a news channel the viewer expects the channel to showcase the news and in the period of time if the channel ignores the important news to showcase, that results in the decrease number of audience.

Majority of the television channels has a contract with specific advertisements and they are provided some basic time slot to showcase their product. Considering the statement the time slot should be alloted on the basis of what type of audience would watch those advertisements and if not, even though considering their contract when should the television channel allot them the constrained time slot.

When the news channel tries to balance out between the liking of audience and the advertisement contracts they might face some critics but ultimately they have to maintain their trp or number of viewers as well as the contract with their advertisement companies. If they completely ignores the fact that the audience is purely based on the contains which they showcase and if they the channel is not able to fulfil their demands the rate of audience is going to fall down.

Similarly, if the channel tries to maintain their contract with the advertisers they might make good amount of money because this contract is clearly based on business basis and in this case liking of audience is not considered. But if the channel continues to maintain their business with the advertisement companies their number of viewer will decrease and ultimately the viewers may think that they don't want to showcase the expected weather and local news and they might consider the channel a pure advertisement channel and no audience would wish to watch the channel anymore.

It is clearly seen or we experience that when we are watching a specific type of television series or news and when there is break in between we don't watch those advertisements that willingly or some might also change the channel and come back again once the advertisements are over. So a channel should find a middle ground where they should fulfil their viewers expectations as well as they should maintain their contract with the company.