A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Considering the requirements of the nation's education system there are multiple number of factors which differs from student to student. Such as which languages students prefer to study or whether the student is willing to study technology based subjects or literature. Till fourth grade it can be wise enough to make them study under specific circumstances because till fourth grade a student gets a basic idea about his/her likings towards the subject and from grade fifth they can choose their choice of subject.

If we consider a class of 30 students, in that group of students some might be willing to pursue their career in engineering field, some might be interested to study medicine, some are interested in art field or sports. So considering such kind of scenario if the nation's education system makes it mandatory to study the same subjects as your fellow classmates, the student might lose his interest to study that subject which is not going to help them to pursue their choice of career. And ultimately if the students continues to avoid those subjects there grades may decrease in number which may impact their over all report.

Moreover if he look over this if the students are provided their choice in the selection of the subjects they wish to study that will be very helpful for them to have a correct goal towards what they exactly want to achieve and this will be very helpful to build their foundation strong in that stream. If a particular student wants to pursue engineering but when it is compulsory to take a specific set of subjects in that case studying literature or biology is not going to help him/her out. Instead of wasting there energy on subjects which are not fruitful to them, providing a range of subjects will boost their confidence and they will get a clear idea towards their ultimate goal.

Also if the nation makes all of it's student to study the same subjects or any same circumstances it will not be the worst case to study but studying in such a condition where the study already know that this specific subject is not going to help them either way they will not concentrate on that subject and which wont be the ideal case.

The level of thinking differ from individual to individual so we can't expect the same kind of output from each student when they haven't given their best shot. It is human tendency to work hard enough in their liking based career and considering all such aspects nations education system should give their priority to the liking of students.