Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs

In the given memorandum, the manager of television station concludes that the television station should restore its time devoted to weather and local news. The manager completely fails to provide an cogent solution as he trying to make his claims based on faulty reasoning. Nonetheless chances exists that the television station might still face issues after incorporating his conclusion, the manager disregards such cases.

The manager begins his claims by suggesting that the television station has increased it time on national news than weather and local news. The manager completely fails to assert cohesively as he doesn't provide any stastical data which denote the amount of change in time. Furthermore, the manager posits that the compliants received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. The manager is trying to make his claims based upon unwarranted assumption as he doesn't assert details regarding the viewers. Possibility that the viewers might be older members of the society which further might contribute to negligible amount of total population, the manager doesn't provide any specific information. Nevertheless the manager doesn't provide any information regarding the time interval of the complaints when they were actually recorded, as there might be cases that the viewers now enjoy watching less amount of weather and local news than global news.

Furthermore the author claims that the local businesses have cancelled their business contracts with the television station. The manager is asserting his caims based upon vague terminology. Nevertheless, the local business might be facing some financial crisis due to change in economy or businesses might have got some better deal than the given television station provided deal. The manager is skeptical to such cases. Finally the author concludes that in order to avoid any loss of the televison station's revenue, the station should restore its time devoted to weather and local news. The manager is trying to make an hasty conclusion as certain scernarios provide evidence which are completely on contrary to the manager's conclusion. Moreover the nation might have drawn attention of some of the best television station in the world which might restrict the economy of the given television station or possible shifts in the viewers mood changing their interest from local and weather news to global news might precociously hamper the revenue of the television station. The manager ignore any such scenarious moreover he believes that his conclusion would be aboveabroad which might not be the case.

The manager of the televison station is trying to be too hasty in making his conclusion that the station should restore its time devoted to local and weather news. Had the above discussed scenarious not been evaluated properly incorporating such an change might be lead to capricious outcomes.