A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offe

The statement insisting the urge for same nation curriculum until entering college seems to be praiseworthy. Implementing such an phenomenon can definitely be postitive. Nevertheless an study to evaluate the advantages and disadvantages of incorporating such an change is essential.

Curriculum helps an individual to develop his personality, technical skills, building effective confidence and ensures the fitness of an individual. Incorporating same national curriculum for students untill they enter college can help reducing the burden on the professors. Nevertheless it will proliferate a feeling of equality among the students with degraded skills. Furthermore unified national curriculum helps in the progress for the economy of the nation as it reduces burden of money on the universities. The same national curriculum would further ensure that its restricted scope increases the quality of study in the field its dealing. For instance, consider the case of China which is technological advanced, however if China incorporates curriculum to develop students physical strength, we can definitely see fitness more spread out in China.

Disparate national curriculum on the other hand provides equal benefits. Furthermore as its clear that unified curriculum restricts the scope of students to certain fields, disparate natural curriculum provide individual with an ocean of opportunites for research. The United States of America doesn't incorporate any kind of restrictions in its national curriculum . Hence we can observe Americans on top in various domains including research in telecommunication and winning gold medals in sports. Nonetheless, such an curriculum ensure that students can select and excel in the field of his choice. Forcing individuals in excelling in field of their dislike can have devastating effects. For instance, Sundar Pichai on his tour to India was once questioned by an journalist that what his aim was? His answer surprised many of people as he suggested that his parents were keen in observing their child as an cricketer. If Pichai had gave up his interest in programming and focused on his parents dreams, Google today might have missed one of his top CEO's. Nevertheless the curriculum in India has a wide range of scope which provides its students to excel in each domain which definitely offered Pichai an helping hand to excel in his domain.

As national curriculum is essential for an individual's personality development, it depends on the particular nation to take their call. Incorporating same nation curriculum provide advantages at the cost of certain restriction. On the other hand, if restrictions on national curriculum are set loose its helps individual to shape his figure more appropriately. Nation should make a wise decision in choosing its national curriculum.